Merge Conflicts

In a team setting, there is always the risk of a merge conflict.  Without a conflicht, the Team plug-in automatically merges changes upon update.  But if a conflict occurs, the user has to intervene.  While the commit will still be triggered, the user will receive a message that committing is not possible, unless the conflict is resolved.

The conflicting file is marked in the project view with a red icon.  Upon double clicking, the Team plug-in asks whether the conflict resolution process should be started now: